Close Window
National Board Committees

The following information is probably incomplete since not all the names of the individual KWVA directors who serve on various committees is supplied to the KWVA or the general public by the current national president. The following committees also do not reflect the presence of two newly-elected members on the KWVA National Board, Jack Wells and Jim Ferris. As committee assignments are provided to the Korean War Educator, the names and assignments will be posted here. If there are inaccuracies, the KWE apologizes. Again, please keep in mind that this constructed list was prepared without the cooperation of Harley Coon, current president of the KWVA.

Membership/Chapter Formation:
Jack Edwards
10346 127th Ave N., Largo, FL 33773; 727-582-9353
David McDonald
139 Scenic Dr., Concord, CA 94518; 925-689-0672
Sam Naomi
202 Washington St., Tingley, IA 50863; 641-772-4393

Donald Barton - chairman
8316 North Lombard #339, Portland, OR 97203; 503-289-7360
Vincent Krepps - chairman
24 Goucher Woods Ct., Towson, MD 21286-5655; 410-828-8978

Dorothy "Dot" Schilling - chairman
S67 W 13312 Fennimore Ct., Muskego, WI 53150; p/f 414-525-9606
Joe Pirrello
70 Turf Road, Staton Island, NY 10314-6015; 718-983-6803.
James F. Jones, Jr.
7507 Roswell Rd., Richmond, VA 23229-5946; 804-282-1481

Resolutions Committee:
Don Byers
3475 Lyon Park Court, Woodbridge, VA 22192; 703-491-7120
Larry McKinniss
31478 Harsh Rd., Logan, OH 43138-9059; ph/fax 740-380-0181

James F. Jones, Jr. - chairman
7507 Roswell Rd., Richmond, VA 23229-5946; 804-282-1481
Jack Edwards
[See Membership/Chapter Formation for his address]
William F. MacSwain
8452 Mary’s Creek Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76116-7600; 817-244-0706

Honorary Reunion Chairman:
Dorothy (Dot) Schilling
[see Budget/Finance Committee for her address]

Reunion Committee:
Harley Coon - Co-chair
P.O. Box 340904, Beavercreek, OH 43434; 937-426-5105
Jack Cloman - co-chair
2702 Franklinville Rd., Joppa, MD 20851; 410-676-1388
Vincent A. Krepps
[See POW/MIA Committee for his address.]
Sherman Pratt
1512 S. 20th St., Arlington, VA 22202; 703-521-7706
Warren Wiedhahn
4600 Duke St., Ste. 420, Alexandria, VA 22304; 703-212-0695
Don Byers
[See Resolutions Committee for his address.]
Thomas Gregory
4400 Silliman Pl., Kettering, OH 45440; 937-299-4821
Howard Camp
430 S. Stadium Dr., Xenia, OH 45385; 937-372-6403


Warren Wiedhahn - chairman
[See Reunion Committee for his address.]

Museum Liaison:
William F. MacSwain
[See Bylaws Committee for his address.]

Kenneth Cook - chairman
1511 North Michigan Ave., Danville, IL 61834-6239; 217-446-9829

Liaison- Korean War Veterans Educational Grant Corp:

Dr. Charles F. Cole
1040 Woodman Dr., Worthington, OH 43085; 614-846-0326

Washington Liaison:
Blair Cross

  Close Window

© 2002 Korean War Educator. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use of material is prohibited. - Contact webmaster with questions or comments related to web site layout.
- Contact Lynnita for Korean War questions or similar informational issues.
- Website address: